Bananaless Creamy Green Smoothie

Ok so I am a HUGE banana fan, especially when it comes to my smoothies. I put frozen bananas on almost all of them because of the creamy texture it gives them. I did however start to notice that there’s weirdly a lot of people who hate bananas ( 😦 ) or are allergic to them. So here’s a great way to add some creaminess to your green smoothie! Enjoy loves ❤

20120730-100947.jpg

Ingredients:
-about 6 frozen strawberries (if they’re medium)

– half a medium or large avocado if it’s small, use the whole thing.

-5 soaked dates. ( I put mine to soak at night so when I woke up to make my smoothie they were ready to go) I also used the water I soaked them in and dumped it all in the blender (should be 1/2 a cup)

-1/2 cup of almond milk or more if needed

-1 large handful of spinach

-2 tbs of chia seeds

* Blend away ❤

 

PS: NEVER JUDGE A SMOOTHIE BY ITS COLOR!

Leave a Reply

