Favorite Summer Smoothie

As the weather changes so does my diet. My favorite is summer  because I feel I can actually stick to raw food and fruits & we all know what that mean slimmer body, more energy, lighter spirit!   OH YEAH! 😉

The foods I eat the most during the summer :

  • seaweeds
  • fresh fruit ( mangos, pineapple, watermelon, coconut &will be experimenting with new ones!)
  •  salads of all kind
  • Wraps ! nori and collards.
  •  I mainly eat quinoa if I have to have grains
  •  WATER (flavored with frozen fruit)
  •   teas! (iced ).

So, I will be experimenting with lots of different food this summer & you guys will get the best of them 😀

Ana’s Summer Smoothie

Ingredients :

  • 1 1/2 frozen banana
  • 1 frozen mango (large)
  • 1 tablespoon of dulse
  • 1 tsp of spirulina (optional)*
  • 1 tsp of cayenne pepper
  • 1/2 lime (juice)
  • 2 tbs of hemp hearts or hemp protein
  • 1 tsp of apple cider vinegar (optional)*
  • 1 cup or more of coconut water ( I used 1/2 coconut water& 1/2 water)

Again, feel free to play around with it ! maybe switch up the mango for the pineapple, use water or hemp milk instead of coconut water etc . blend away !<3

ALSO ! If any of you are interested in diving into fresh foods& greens this summer visit my website www.healthyblossom.com and check out my services!

I am  offering new cleanses for newbies ! A Go Green Cleanse!

         Benefits:

  • Weight loss
  • clearer skin
  • more energy
  • learn how to shop and prepare healthy &delicious food
  • learn to love your body &soul!

Schedule your free consultation available through skype, phone, and in person!

Blossom into Health!

Ana

Leave a Reply

