Nature’s Butter

For those who don’t know I am a HUGE Avocado fan and yes I do eat at least one of them a day !

Avocados have gotten a bad reputation because of its fat and I am writing this  to clear a few things out . Just because avocados contain fat doesn’t mean it is a BAD fat. We all need fats in order for our bodies to function properly!

Avocado’s fat help fight against free radicals ( cancer prevention!) , help boost the good cholesterol in our body, contain essential amino acids , provide long burning fuel and are great for healthy glowing skin! o and did I mention how DELICOUS these things are? Like Olivia Wilde said : “I am a vegetarian & avocados are my crack” (http://www.mindbodygreen.com/0-3225/Olivia-Wilde-Im-Vegetarian-Avocados-Are-My-Crack.html)

ok so I can go on and on about why I love avocados and the benefits are endless point of this post was to talk about how you can replace your vegenaise and butter with them!

Yesterday I had someone asked me what they can use instead of mayo (or vegenaise) in sandwiches , so I gave him this tasty , easy, a lot more nutritious and inexpensive spread! You can use it on toast as butter or in sandwiches , get creative with it and enjoy 😀

Ingredients :

  • Half an avocado
  • tsp (or more) of nutritional yeast flakes ( good source of B12 for vegans!)
  • salt (Himalayan or celtic , make sure your salt still has its minerals!)

Directions:

  • spread the avocado on your piece of bread add as much as you want on it!
  • the sprinkle the nutritional yeast and salt !
  • enjoy!
Leave a Reply

